A few weeks ago, I purchased a new battery to replace the one in my MP3 player. By the way, I do not have an iPod, mainly because they were too expensive when I bought an MP3 player several years ago, but also I don’t like iTunes. 🙂 So, I have a Toshiba Gigabeat S30. Yeah it’s a little old, but it works like I want it to, and I can use Windows Media player with it. I have taken apart an iPod touch before, and they are a pain. 😛

The battery has been holding less and less of a charge in the past 6 months, almost so little charge that I can’t even listen to it for 45 minutes before I have to charge it again.

A few days ago, a package arrived in the mail from Singapore, and it was the new battery. This afternoon after we unloaded a delivery of 42 cases, I had the time to disassemble my S30 and replace the battery. I took a series of pictures to show what it looked like when disassembled.

Since I’m on the subject of MP3 players, I discovered a band a while back that has a really neat retro-ish (Reminiscent of the Beatles) sound. There called The Young Veins. They were started by Ryan Ross and Jon Walker after they left Panic! At the Disco. Ryan Ross before he left, wrote my favorite Panic! At the Disco song, “Northern Downpour”, which also has a retro sound to it. Definitely different than most Panic! stuff.  The Young Veins’  first single titled “Change” is really cool.

Here’s the music video for it:


You can download the whole song for free here at Amazon Mp3: http://www.amazon.com/Change/dp/B003O6MFNM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1308950576&sr=8-1

After I listened to it a bunch of times on Youtube, I went to Amazon to buy it, but it was free! 🙂

Here are the pictures of S30 being disassembled:


After replacing the battery, I plugged it in to fully charge it, and I’m listening to it now! I’ve been listening for a while, and the battery meter hasn’t even gone down a little bit. 😀

Any bands or music that you really like or have been listening to lately? Comment and let me know, I’m always interested in finding new (good) music.