Well, I didn’t intend to start a blog and then leave it for as long as I did, and not post anything. So….

In my first post I said that I wanted to thank everyone who gave advice/helped me to get this started. So, thank you! =D I’ve added some of those people to my blogroll (on the right-hand side of the blog in the little sidebar). You should check out their blogs. Pretty cool stuff.

So much has happened since my last post that I don’t have enough time (or space on this blog) to blog about it. But, our camp-out went really well. We had several Scouts who advanced after finishing up some remaining requirements on the camp-out.

I’m now a Life Scout:

My brother (Tim) is now a Star Scout:

In other news…
I’ve been practicing a song with Tim and Mom, for a Reformation Party. It’s called Cantiga 101. I’m playing the guitar accompaniment, Tim is playing mandolin, and my Mom is playing recorder. You can listen to the song here: http://www.soundclick.com/player/single_player.cfm?songid=5695777&q=hi&newref=1

But, we’re doing somewhat of our own arrangement, and adding the recorder.

Here’s another song that Tim can play on mandolin, it’s one of my favorites:

Well, that’s about all for now. More to come soon!

